Breakpoints revisited

I'm sure there will be more and more revisiting of tools like the breakpoint client as I go.  I had mentioned that it wasn't a huge help the first time I gave it a spin.  This time it was … 'more' helpful, although I am still a _long_ way from really leveraging it for something extremely useful.

The difference this time is that I wasn't running against localhost.  I have access to the remote servers logs so I could have continued with the hackish add-logger-messages strategy, but in this case… the breakpoint client really came through for me – allowing me to easily stop at a certain point in the code to examine some local variables that were really causing headaches.

To be continued?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

